Man as Machine – Intro to Functions (Diagrammed)

image

I am passionate in sharing the knowledge I’ve acquired through self-study, by modeling man as a machine.  I discovered this method of at ardue.org, and recommend it to everyone I know who might be searching for more out of life.

In this model, we are told that there are moving parts within man’s “machine.”  Each part (or function) operates independently from the other, and each has it’s own “mind.”  However, the overall mechanism of man’s machine is dependent upon which of its parts are functioning the best.  Similar to a car, man has an engine to make him run, wheels to make him move, a steering wheel to point him in the right direction, and even a computer chip to notify of possible malfunction.

Analogies and visual aides are my best teachers.  This is the first in my series on Man as Machine:  FUNCTIONS OF MAN

I will forever be grateful to Duncan Macdonald, for compiling such a large amount of knowledge from various sources, and putting it in one place for me to find! 😉

What are your thoughts?

